Best iPad Case for Kids. Best iPad mini Case too.

Hi, I’m Bluey. They also call me KidBox, because I’m like the treasure box that every kid has, and you can use me to protect a big treasure that your family has – the iPad. I am designed to work for iPad 2 and iPad 3. iPad 1? Hmmmmm, I wasn’t even born when that thick guy is around, so probably we won’t get along. I hope the pictures have explained everything about me. I have a handle for the little ones to drag me around, and I can serve as a stand for them to watch videos. I love what I do, to protect your iPad, and make it easier for you to use. Take me home, and be my friend.

http://amzn.com/B0080YBH8M

********************************

If you are a girl, you may want to check out my sister Pinky.

 

Hi, I’m Pinky. They also call me KidBox, because I’m like the treasure box that every kid has … you probably have heard all these from my brother Bluey, so I’m not going to bore you again. I work for exactly the same kind of iPads (2 and 3), and have exactly the same handle, which can be pushed back into a stand, except that PINK is a great color. It is way cuter, so take ME home, and be MY friend.

http://amzn.com/B0080YBHDC

********************************

Also, I hope you can meet my baby sister Orange.

Hi, I’m Orange. Let me try to say this and I hope I don’t mess up. “They call me KidBox, because I’m like the treasure box that every kid has, and I’m used to protect a big treasure of your family – the iPad. I am designed to work for iPad 2 and iPad 3. iPad 1? I hope the pictures have explained everything about me.”  I love what I do, to protect your iPad, and make it easier for you to use. Take me home, and be my friend.

http://amzn.com/B00ACAZ9ZE

********************************

Limee is the newest member of the KidBox family.

A lot of families nowadays buy iPad for their kids, because it’s easy to use, and has tons of educational and fun apps. But iPad is an expensive device. Parents can never let a young kid play with an iPad without a good protection case. As a designer, I always wanted to create something that is super protective, but not bulky so kids would like to use.

I have to say we got some inspiration from existing products that are already out there targeting young customers. I think EVA is a good material to use. It’s strong enough to protect the iPad, yet light enough so a child will not feel tired after holding it for a long time.

We call it KidBox, and was hoping it was just like the toy box we had when we are little, before there are Nintendo, playstation, iPod, and that box has all of our treasures, and we liked to take it anywhere we go.

We want it to be fun, but at the same time functional, so we came up with an idea to create a handle, that can also serve as a stand. We tried many different kinds, and came up with the one we have now.

As for how to put the iPad in, we had a big discussion. One point we have is that, if it’s easy to install, the kids can easily take it off. Definitely parents do not want that to happen. We would rather make it a little harder to put in, so it will stay safely in. That’s how we got the opening on the back of the case. It also serves the purpose of exposing the camera, the power button and part of the speaker. Now we can say all ports are open.

KaysCase KidBox, the best iPad Case for Kids! Take one home today.

KidBox is now available for iPad mini as well. Check them out: 

Bluey http://amzn.com/B009UD3MAS
Pinky http://amzn.com/B009UD3N66
Orange http://amzn.com/B009UD3O6A
Limee http://amzn.com/B009UD3OY2

http://kayscase.hostedbyamazon.com/KaysCase-KidBox-Cover-Case-Apple/dp/B0080YBH8M

47 thoughts on “Best iPad Case for Kids. Best iPad mini Case too.

  1. Josh says:

    I would love to know if this stops toddlers from pressing the home button. I see a cover over the home button, but I don’t see any mention of the home button, so I’m not sure.

    • kayscase says:

      Hi Josh, thanks for the inquiry. We actually made pressing the home button much easier by adding a raised button on top of the home button, so unfortunately the answer to your question is no. Generally we make cases that increase, not decrease the usability of the tablets, but I see your point that for kids, especially toddlers, a way to prevent them from accessing certain functions in certain circumstances may be better. We will definitely keep this in mind when we design our future products.

  2. Mellisa says:

    i found the vedio and products of this kayscase by chance. wow, really good photo,lovely products. i wanna have the bluey kidbox

  3. Yunn says:

    What is the dimension and weight of the case itself? What is the dimension and weight in box or packaging (for international shipping)? Is the power button accessible? I am asking for model in blue and orange color.

    • kayscase says:

      The blue one is 11 x 10 1/4 x 3/4 inch and 13.5 oz. The weight includes a tray inside the case for support that weighs 3.4 oz
      The organge one is 8 x 10 1/4 x 3/4 inch and 11.9 oz. The weight also includes a 3.4 oz tray.

      We will standardize the sizes of boxes to use for international shipping soon. Right now, they are shipped in different size of boxes and weights.

    • kayscase says:

      Also, the home button is accessible.

  4. Yunn says:

    I mean the power on/off button near the rear camera.

  5. Yunn says:

    Pls choose a small volumetric weight box size for shipping. What is the smallest box size you are using now? Are you planning for something for the coming Father’s day?

    • kayscase says:

      If you order just one, we use double layer poly bags to ship it, which only weighs about one pound. We offer USPS priority shipping to 50 state US. Where are you located?

      We are running a clearance sale of our leather iPad 3 cases right now, so we probably will skip this Father’s day for any promotion.

  6. Yunn says:

    I sent u an email about the location. Pls check. What is the thickness at the side and corner to cushion any drop by kids (for the Orange)? I’m using new iPad (3rd gen). I feel the sim card slot side of the iPad is hotter than the speaker and rear camera side. So I think if the opening on the back is at the hotter side is better for heat dissipation.

  7. Erin says:

    Is there any sort of protection for the screen with this case?

  8. Alys says:

    Such a shame that the home button is accessible & has increased usability. The case looked perfect for use with our toddler until reading the review :(

    • kayscase says:

      Dear Alys, thanks for your comments. Once again, we believe accessories should not be designed to decrease the usability of the device. Fortunately, Apple sees the needs for disabling the use of Home button for certain iPad users, and they came up with a solution. They created sort of a parental control for parents to disable the home button. It will come with iOS 6.0 which will be available this fall. Brilliant idea!

      Check it out: http://www.apple.com/ios/ios6/#accessibility

    • JBraun says:

      Alys, if you think KidBox looks perfect for your toddler, except for one flaw being that the home button is too accessible, consider buying KidBox and an inexpensive BubCap home button cover. Both are available on Amazon (and they’re both eligible for free 2-day shipping with Amazon Prime). :) Also, Apple is adding a new Guided Access feature with iOS 6, so when that comes out in a few months it will 100% address your home button accessibility concerns.

      • kayscase says:

        Really appreciate your comments. I forgot that I’ve actually seen the BubCap home button cover before, and now I know what they are for. :-)

  9. Krystal says:

    Will this fit the iPad 1? I know it says that it’s not made for it, but I’m wondering if it will fit in it anyways :0) is love to get this for my 3 year old’s iPad1 my 8 year old has the iPad2.

  10. Laurie says:

    Is there a cover over the screen? I cant seem to tell from the photos. Thanks!

  11. Rachele says:

    Has anyone actually tried using a BubCapnwith this?mDoes it work?

  12. Hi there. I’m an AAC Consultant and have a question for you. Is there an email that I can use regarding your KidBox cases?

  13. vicky says:

    This might be user error on my part, but how do you charge the new iPad (3rd gen) without taking the cover off? The charging cable on the ipad is under the home button, but there is no hole in the case. The hole seems to be on the other side of the case near the camera. But I know I didn’t have it in upside down because then you could not access the volume, etc. Am I doing something wrong?

  14. Linda says:

    Dose this fit the first I pad it’s iPad 1

  15. JEANETTE says:

    i was wondering about the face that is showed on bluey and or pinky, boys face on blue and girl on pick, since this doesn’t come with a screen protector, is that a wallpaper on the mini ipad itself? or is that face part of the case? reason asking is because i want to get my girl child the green one but it shows like it’s a boys case and i don’t want that, then i rather get her orange or pink please answer

  16. Bookgirl says:

    Do you know of any cases like yours that fit the iPad 1?

  17. Nan says:

    I would like the ipad mini case, bluey, but can’t find it in Canada or anyone who will ship to Canada. Do you know anyway I could obtain one?
    Thank you!

  18. Leanne says:

    Hi. I am interested on purchasing one if your cases – can shipment be arranged to Australia. If so, what would the shopping cost be?

  19. STL says:

    Can these cases be used with iPads and charged in a Datamation multi charge/synch cart?

    • kayscase says:

      Hi, thanks for your inquiry. The KidBox case is thick and protective, and it will only work with a charger if it has a connector with a cord.

  20. Paulina Gretzky: Wayne Gretzky’s daughter is Dustin Johnson’s new girlfriend.
    The Surface area adds a keyboard, kickstand and pen interface.

  21. Jennie says:

    Hi, I would like the pink one for an iPad 4, is this possible and can it be sent to New Zealand

  22. Nadia says:

    Does it fit ipad4?

  23. I think this is one of the most important info for me.
    And i am glad reading your article. But want to remark
    on few general things, The website style is great, the articles is
    really excellent : D. Good job, cheers

  24. Jill says:

    I have one of your covers. My son’s therapist accidentally dropped the ipad on a tile floor, I saw her do so. The screen went all red and we had to exchange it for a new one. I love the case, but am wondering what other flooring types I need to watch out for, we have wooden floors, tiles, carpet, decking, cement and cement pavers at our home. Is it only safe to be handled around the carpeting? Thanks.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 488 other followers

